Display your faith?

Don’t forget to click the title above to see and leave comments…

Michael Lorenzen, a pitcher for the Cincinnati Reds got a new tattoo over the all star break.  Check out the video below.  How far will you go to show the world your faith?

 

Romans 1:16 –For I am not ashamed of the gospel; it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who has faith, to the Jew first and also to the Greek.

If you are interested, watch a few other videos of Michael, it’s a great example of a young Christian living in the Lord.

3 thoughts on “Display your faith?

  1. Read and watched some other videos about Michael. Will have to ask Ivan Jr. if they have connected since they both got called up last year to the Reds.

    Like

  2. I have to say while working at American Airlines my co-workers new and respected my faith. As I did theirs. I remember once when I got a ride from a co-worker she immediately asked me if I was okay
    with the music she was playing. Showing disrespect to others no matter their faith was not allowed at American Airlines. The t-shirts that I focus on wearing when I’m out and about are those that will
    start a conversation.
    I love St. Francis quote – “Go out and preach the gospel and if necessary use words”. It’s our actions that say more than anything else.
    I was listening to someone’s story just yesterday and he shared a letter that his son wrote to
    him while in jail. This young boy said in his letter to his dad – Jesus sees what we do. Wow!
    Thank you for sharing all the stories that have been here. Some of which I knew and have even gotten
    to know more about. The ones that took the time to Make A Difference.

    Like

Leave a Reply

